Experience Hendrix (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
This home video presents highlights from two Jimi Hendrix tribute concerts, one held in his hometown of Seattle at the Paramount Theatre, the other outdoors at the San Diego Street Scene. The main part of the DVD is given over to the Seattle show, which is headlined by Buddy Guy and also features, in varying combinations, Hubert Sumlin, Paul Rodgers, Living Colour, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and others. Hendrix bassist Billy Cox and Hendrix drummer Mitch Mitchell back various guitarists. Some of the performers are intent upon re-creating Hendrix's guitar sound, as, for instance, Shepherd does on "Voodoo Chile" and "I Don't Live Today," backed by bassist Tommy Shannon and drummer Chris Layton (who were known as Double Trouble when they played with Stevie Ray Vaughan). The band Indigenous and Eric Gales are also examples of artists trying to copy Hendrix's sound. On the other hand, Living Colour's guitarist Vernon Reid displays Hendrix's influence on "Power of Soul" and "Crosstown Traffic," but plays in his own identifiable style. And as bluesmen like Sumlin and Guy come on to play blues songs Hendrix played and recorded but did not write, they act like themselves, with relatively little of the Hendrix sound. The San Diego material is billed as a "Special Bonus Feature" and includes a rousing instrumental version of "Purple Haze" played by Robert Randolph on pedal steel guitar and a lengthy rendition of "Red House" by former Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor. ~ William Ruhlmann


  1. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - Come On
  2. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - Voodoo Chile
  3. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - I Don't Live Today
  4. Indigenous – Hear My Train A-Comin'
  5. Living Colour – Crosstown Traffic
  6. Living Colour – Power Of Soul
  7. Eric Gales – Purple Haze
  8. Hubert Sumlin, Jimmy D.Lane & Double Trouble – Bleeding Heart
  9. Living Colour – Killing Floor
  10. Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox & Andy Aledort – Freedom
  11. Paul Rodgers, Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Andy Aledort & Kenny Olson – Stone Free
  12. Buddy Guy, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble – Hoochie Koochie Man
  13. Buddy Guy, Hubert Sumlin, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble – Five Long Years
  14. The Ensemble – Voodoo Child
  15. <b>Bonus</b>
  16. San Diego Street Scene:
  17. Robert Randolph & Double Trouble – Purple Haze
  18. Mick Taylor & Indigenous – Red House
  19. Eric Gales, Billy Cox & Buddy Miles – Foxy Lady


Produksjonsår 2008 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 28 minutter
Skuespillere Diverse Artister Artist Diverse Artister
Bestillingsnummer 2716013 Leverandør Universal Music