Freddie Mercury - The Video Collection (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Freddie Mercury is truly one of the legendary entertainers of rock music. The long-limbed, brightly costumed superstar was armed with some hot dance movies and a voice of operatic range. In addition to leading the pioneering glam rock band Queen, Mercury also forged a highly successful solo career for himself. His legendary status in rock history was cemented when he died tragically of AIDS. THE VIDEO COLLECTION features every one of Mercury's solo videos, remastered in surround sound audio. Hits include "Barcelona," "Made In Heaven," and "I Was Born To Love You." 500826 This double-disc collection brings together 50 classic Motown-influenced soul and R&B sides that were popular on the dancefloor during Britain's Northern soul scene of the late 1960s and early '70s. The In Crowd was compiled by Mike Ritson and Stuart Russell and serves as a companion soundtrack to their like-titled book on the Northern soul phenomenon. Few of these tracks were big radio hits (although many of them probably should have been) but all of them have verve and energy, and show historically how several independent labels responded to Motown's dominance of the pop and soul charts during this era. ~ Steve Leggett 40859 The fifth in Classics' complete Wingy Manone series of CDs features the good-humored trumpeter/singer on 21 selections from a nine-month period. A fair amount of Wingy's sidemen are obscure, but they do sometimes include clarinetists Joe Marsala and Matty Matlock and trombonist George Brunies. Manone sings on all of the selections, and even if many of the songs are far from classics, the swinging solos and jubilance of these Dixieland-oriented performances make the music worth hearing. Highlights include "A Good Man Is Hard to Find" (which has Manone interacting with singer Sally Sharon), "In the Groove," "Let Me Call You Sweetheart," "Floatin' Down to Cotton Town" and "You Showed Me the Way." ~ Scott Yanow


  1. Barcelona (Live Version)
  2. The Great Pretender (Single Version)
  3. I Was Born To Love You
  4. Time
  5. How Can I Go On
  6. Made In Heaven
  7. Living On My Own
  8. The Golden Boy
  9. The Great Pretender (Extended Version)
  10. Barcelona
  11. In My Defence (Re-edit 2000)


Produksjonsår 2000 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 36 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Dolby Surround (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Skuespillere Freddie Mercury
Artist Freddie Mercury Bestillingsnummer 72434924439
Leverandør Warner Music