Ghost Stories For Christmas - Expanded 6 Disc Collection (UK-import) (DVD)

Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.
Broadcast in the dying hours of Christmas Eve, the BBC's A Ghost Story for Christmas series was a fixture of the seasonal schedules throughout the 1970s. For ten years viewers were chilled and terrified by atmospheric literary adaptations as well as sinister contemporary tales. More recently the series was revived, to critical acclaim. With three suitably spooky episodes derived from the pen of the master of English ghost story MR James.

This definitive collection finally brings together all of the A Ghost Story for Christmas episodes, along with a number of essential extra features, and extensive booklets with essays, film notes and full credits.
Disc 1
Whistle and I'll Come to You (1968 & 2010 versions)
Jonathan Miller and Christopher Frayling discuss the 1968 version (2012, 3 mins)
Introduction to the 1968 version by horror writer Ramsey Campbell (2001, 16 mins)
MR James' original story read by Neil Brand (2001, 42 mins)
Ramsey Campbell reads his own MR James inspired story 'The Guide' (2001, 27 mins)

Disc 2
The Stalls of Barchester (1971) and A Warning to the Curious (1972)
Filmed introductions with director Lawrence Gordon Clark (2012)
Ghost Stories for Christmas with Christopher Lee - 'The Stalls of Barchester by MR James' and 'A Warning to the Curious by MR James' (Eleanor Yule, 2000, 2 x 30 mins)

Disc 3
Lost Hearts (1973), The Treasure of Abbot Thomas (1974) and The Ash Tree (1975)
Filmed introductions with director Lawrence Gordon Clark (2012)

Disc 4
The Signalman (1976), Stigma (1977) and The Ice House (1978)
Filmed introductions to The Signalman and Stigma with director Lawrence Gordon Clark (2012)

Disc 5
A View From a Hill (2005) and Number 13 (2006)
Ghost Stories for Christmas with Christopher Lee - 'Number 13 by MR James' (Eleanor Yule, 2000, 30 mins)

Disc 6
Classic Ghost Stories The Mezzotint , The Ash-Tree , Wailing Well , The Rose Garden and Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad (1986, 5 x 14 mins) Spine Chillers 'The Mezzotint' , 'A School Story' and 'The Diary of Mr Poynter' (1980, 3 x 11 mins)
Produksjonsår 1968 Utgitt 2013
Format DVD Sone Sone 2
Sjanger Jul, Skrekk Antall disker 6
Spilletid 13 timer 16 minutter Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Mono 1.0 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3, Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic Skuespillere Denholm Elliott, John Hurt, Michael Hordern, Peter Bowles, Peter Vaughan
Bestillingsnummer BFIVD965 Serie BFI, BFI (British Film Institute)

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende