Jack Johnson - A Weekend At The Greek (DVD - SONE 1)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
This two DVD set encompasses two separate films, A Weekend at The Greek (shot at the Berkeley's famed Greek Theatre in California to promote In Between Dreams) and Live in Japan (shot in Japan at the end of the worldwide tour to promote On & On) as well as over 30 minutes of bonus footage. Directed by The Malloy's, both films blend concert performance with intimate interviews and backstage footage.

Live in Japan captures Jack's band in it's original trio form, with Bassist Merlo Podlewski and drummer Adam Topol touring Japan in front of wrapt Japanese audiences performing selections from Brushfire Fairytales and On and On as well as an early version of 'Banana Pancakes' which appears on In Between Dreams. Donavon Frankenreiter and Money Mark make guest appearances.

Shortly after the completion of the Japanese tour, the band convened in Hawaii to record his new album, In Between Dreams, with Zach Gill from Animal Liberation Orchestra adding piano and accordion. A Weekend at The Greek captures the band's expanded sound and 4 piece lineup (Gill joined as a touring member of the band) as well as sit ins from the growing Brushfire Records family. Filmed over two nights at one of the band's famed venues, the film captures the magical connection between artist and audience, as well as providing glimpses at the creative process that yielded those crowd favorites.


  1. <b>Live At The Greek</b>
  2. In Between Dreams Medley
  3. Never Know
  4. Taylor
  5. Posters
  6. Gone
  7. From Cuba to Tribe
  8. Sitting, Waiting, Wishing
  9. Flake
  10. The Openers
  11. The Accordion Set (Belle/Banana)
  12. Breakdown with Dan Leibowitz
  13. I Never Intended To Have Songs That Said La-Da-Da-Da-Da-Da
  14. Sad To Know You Are Wasting My Time
  15. Staple It Together with Money Mark
  16. If I Could with Money Mark
  17. Inaudible Melodies
  18. Rodeo Clowns with G Love
  19. Mudfootball with G Love
  20. Plastic Jesus / Fall Line / Spring Wind
  21. No Other Way
  22. Better Together with G Love
  23. Girl I Wanna Lay You Down with ALO
  24. Ping Pong
  25. Constellations
  26. Telegraph Ave (Rainbow)
  27. Matt Costa (Fall Line / Sunshine / Astair)
  28. Renault
  29. ALO (Walls of Jericho)
  30. Symbol In My Driveway
  31. Good People
  32. <b>Live In Japan </b>
  33. Backstage Pancakes
  34. Konichiwa
  35. The Train to Osaka
  36. Here's A Song If There Are Any Surfers In The House
  37. Group Therapy
  38. Tickets with Toshi
  39. Show Me The Money
  40. Too Much Information
  41. City of Tents
  42. The Times They Are Like These
  43. Credits Featuring The Silhouette of G Love


Produksjonsår 2005 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 2 Skuespillere Jack Johnson
Artist Jack Johnson Bestillingsnummer UNIVB000583749DVD
Leverandør Import