Jia Zhang-Ke - The Hometown Trilogy (UK-import) (DVD)

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Daring, mesmerising and utterly original, these three early films by Jia Zhang-Ke (director of Still Life and 24 City) form a loose trilogy, based around the monumental changes that have been witnessed by Chinese society over the last 30 years. Combining elements of magical realism with a deep vein of heartfelt humanism, these tales of modern longing, loss and loneliness are both groundbreaking works of cinematic art and priceless social documents that have seen him lauded by critics and festival audiences across the world.

Xiao Wu (Pickpocket) (1997)
This acutely observed, deeply humane portrait of a small time crook who finds himself alone in the world heralded the stunning beginning of a cinematic master's career.

Platform (2000)
A vivid, searing insight into modern China that documents the sweeping social changes experienced by its people in scintillating detail, virtuoso style and epic scope.

Unknown Pleasures (2002)
Tight, sparse and rigorously focused, this fresh and incisive portrait of disaffected youth in contemporary China is an absorbing and intelligent work by a true cinematic visionary.


Produksjonsår 1997 Utgitt 2012
Format DVD Sone Sone 2 - Import
Sjanger Drama Antall disker 3
Spilletid 6 timer 13 minutter Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Kinesisk (Mandarin))
Bildeformater Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic Regissør Jia Zhang-Ke
Skuespillere Hong Wei Wang, Liang Jing-Dong, Qing Feng Zhou, Wei Wei Zhao, Yang Tian Yi, Zhao Tao Bestillingsnummer ART629DVD
Leverandør Gardners


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende