Joe Satriani - Live In Paris: I Just Wanna Rock (DVD - SONE 1)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
This live CD/DVD, Joe Satriani’s fourth live album and third within a decade, documents a May 2008 performance in Paris given not long after the release of his 2008 album Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock. Expectedly, Satriani dips fairly heavily into that new record -- the title song, which opens the album, is from Professor Satch -- but what’s played isn’t as important as how it’s played, as it always is with Satriani. This isn’t a departure, it’s a crowd-pleaser, not in terms of songs -- although almost all of Satriani’s anthems are aired -- but in terms of sound, with the general style being familiar and the details different, with Satriani continuing to find fluid, inventive ways around the fretboard. Such details are the province of the diehard, but then again, those considering purchasing Satch’s second double-disc live set aren’t dabblers; they’re in it for the nuanced phrasing Satriani manages regardless of the speed or volume of his playing, and Live in Paris offers as many marvelous moments as his other live sets. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


  1. I Just Wanna Rock
  2. Overdriver
  3. Satch Boogie
  4. Ice 9
  5. Diddle-Y-A-Doo-Dat
  6. Flying In A Blue Dream
  7. Ghosts
  8. Revelation
  9. Super Colossal
  10. One Big Rush
  11. Musterion
  12. Out Of The Sunrise
  13. Time Machine
  14. Cool # 9
  15. Andulasia
  16. Bass Solo
  17. Cryin'
  18. Mystical Potato Head, Groove Thing
  19. Always With Me, Always With You
  20. Surfing With The Alien
  21. Crowd Chant
  22. Summer Song


Produksjonsår 2010 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere Joe Satriani
Artist Joe Satriani Bestillingsnummer REDI56934DVD
Leverandør Import