Kiss - Kissology: The Ultimate Kiss Collection Vol. 1 1974-1977 (Madison Square Garden, New York) (UK-import) (3DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Longtime Kiss fans have been clamoring for decades for the group to clear out their video vaults and start releasing classic performances. And while such past video/DVD releases as Exposed and Kiss My Ass: The Video included a few nuggets, it never seemed to satisfy the entire vast legion of the Kiss Army. The Kiss chaps finally got wise in 2006, and issued the two-DVD set, Kissology: The Ultimate Kiss Collection, Vol. 1: 1974-1977. As the title suggests, the set comprises TV and concert footage from this four-year period, which just happens to be the group at their prime. Included are concerts from 1975 at Winterland, 1976 at Cobo Hall, and 1977 at the Budokan Hall and the Summit, as well as such TV performances (which served as the primary introduction to the group for many fans) as ABC's In Concert, the Mike Douglas Show, the Midnight Special, and the Paul Lynde Halloween Special. Admittedly, many Kiss fans will have had bootleg copies of much of this material for years by this point, but the picture and sound quality certainly exceed what has been passed around over the years. That said, there are a few flubs. Since some of the footage was over 30 years old at the time of the DVD's release, the picture and sound quality vary -- especially on the 1974 and 1975 footage (this is evident during the two songs from The Midnight Special performance -- one in color, one in black and white). Also, the source seems to have been off of video tape for much of the material here -- which is puzzling, since some of the same footage was included on Exposed with better picture quality. But honestly, these complaints are insignificant when you consider the quality of the actual footage and performances included here. Again, this is Kiss at the peak of their powers, back when they were packing arenas worldwide with stage shows that had simply never been taken on the road before. Additionally, Kiss' best songs were from this period -- resulting in some of the strongest set lists of their career (which mixes the expected -- "Detroit Rock City," "Deuce," etc., with the unexpected -- "Ladies Room," "Take Me," etc.). And while the majority of this material has been viewed in collector's circles, there are several bits that have never been widely circulated, including a performance of the unreleased song "Acrobat" from early 1974 and footage of their first Euro tour on the U.K. TV show So It Goes. There's also a pair of Easter Eggs that turn out to be two of the rarest Kiss video items to ever surface (good luck hunting!). Overall, Kissology Vol. 1: 1974-1977 definitely lives up to its lofty billing. [Note: ever the kings of merchandising, there is a third bonus disc included with initial copies of Kissology for a limited time. However, there's a catch. If you purchase the set at Best Buy, the bonus disc is "Cobo Hall 1/25/76" -- which was a night before the Cobo Hall performance included on Kissology. If you purchase it at most independent stores and, the bonus disc is "Madison Square Garden 2/18/77." And finally, if you purchase it at Wal Mart, the bonus disc is "Capitol Center 12/20/77."] ~ Greg Prato


  1. <b>Disc 1:</b>
  2. Acrobat
  3. Firehouse
  4. Black Diamond
  5. Interview
  6. Firehouse
  7. Deuce
  8. Strutter
  9. Got To Choose
  10. Hotter Than Hell
  11. Firehouse
  12. Watchin’ You
  13. Nothin’ To Lose
  14. Parasite
  15. 100,000 Years
  16. Black Diamond
  17. Cold Gin
  18. Let Me Go, Rock ‘n’ Roll
  19. She
  20. Black Diamond
  21. C’mon And Love Me
  22. Rock And Roll All Nite
  23. Documentary
  24. Deuce
  25. Strutter
  26. C’mon And Love Me
  27. Hotter Than Hell
  28. Firehouse
  29. She
  30. Parasite
  31. Nothin’ To Lose
  32. 100,000 Years
  33. Black Diamond
  34. Cold Gin
  35. Rock And Roll All Nite
  36. Let Me Go, Rock ‘n’ Roll
  37. <b>Disc 2:</b>
  38. TV Feature + Black Diamond
  39. Interview
  40. King Of The Night Time World
  41. Detroit Rock City
  42. Take Me
  43. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll
  44. Ladies Room
  45. Firehouse
  46. Makin’ Love
  47. I Want You
  48. Cold Gin
  49. Do You Love Me
  50. Nothin’ To Lose
  51. God Of Thunder
  52. Rock And Roll All Nite
  53. Shout It Out Loud
  54. Beth
  55. Black Diamond
  56. Hard Luck Woman
  57. Love ‘Em And Leave ‘Em
  58. I Want You
  59. I Stole Your Love
  60. Take Me
  61. Ladies Room
  62. Firehouse
  63. Love Gun
  64. Hooligan
  65. Makin’ Love
  66. Christine Sixteen
  67. Shock Me
  68. I Want You
  69. Calling Dr Love
  70. Shout It Out Loud
  71. God Of Thunder
  72. Rock And Roll All Nite
  73. Detroit Rock City
  74. Beth
  75. Black Diamond
  76. <b>Disc 3:</b>
  77. Detroit Rock City
  78. Take Me
  79. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll
  80. Firehouse
  81. Nothin’ To Lose
  82. Shout It Out Loud
  83. Black Diamond


Produksjonsår 2009 Format 3DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 3 Skuespillere Kiss
Artist Kiss Bestillingsnummer EREDV741
Leverandør Gardners