Los Super Seven - No Borders: Canto (DVD - SONE 1)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Los Super Seven, conceived in 1998 as a one-off collaboration bringing together Texas norteno music and the East Los Angeles sounds of Los Lobos, return in this marvelous two-hour documentary. Original members, including Los Lobos's David Hidalgo and Cesar Rosas, are joined here by the likes of Brazilian singer-songwriter Caetano Veloso, Peruvian singer Susana Baca, and Raul Malo, the Cuban-born singer from the Mavericks; the result is a loose, pan-Latin supergroup (yes, there are more than seven of them) playing both traditional and original material. Interviews, background material, rehearsals, recording sessions for the Canto album (about 20 minutes of largely extraneous "studio moments" are among the DVD's bonus features), and footage from a New York concert take us through the creation and performance of some wonderful music that ranges in style from aching Mexican to lilting Brazilian, rhythmically charged Cuban, and beyond.


  1. Siboney
  2. El Que Siembre Su Maiz
  3. Paloma Negra
  4. Mi Ranchito
  5. Compay Gato
  6. El Canoero
  7. Qualquer Coisa
  8. Baby
  9. El Pescador
  10. Campesino
  11. Paloma Guaramera
  12. Drumi Mobila
  13. Me Voy Pa'l Pueblo
  14. Teresa
  15. Calle Dieciseis
  16. Guantanamera
  17. La Sirena - (bonus track)
  18. La Morena - (bonus track)


Produksjonsår 2001 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 2 timer 5 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Regissør Los Super Seven
Skuespillere Los Super Seven Artist Los Super Seven
Bestillingsnummer IMG1023MEDVD Leverandør Import


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende