Maceo Parker - My First Name Is Maceo (DVD)

229,00 22900
Sendes vanligvis innen 12-20 dager
In this documentary featuring exclusive interviews and footage, director Markus Gruber presents a thorough look at funk saxophonist Maceo Parker. As part of James Brown's band, the skilled sax player often outshone the frontman, and when Brown became unfortunately incarcerated in the late 1980s, Maceo decided the time was right to form his own group. Featuring legends such as trombonist Fred Wesley and tenor saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis, the group continues to produce the fluid, expressive music for which Maceo has become known. This program features footage from a 1994 tour, and showcases exclusive footage and interviews, including talks with Maceo's brother and other musicians who have known him well.


  1. Keep on Marching
  2. Make It Funky
  3. Gimme Some More
  4. About Musical Language - Introducing Pee Wee Ellis & Kim Mayzelle
  5. Wait a Minute! - Introducing George Clinton
  6. C Jam Funk
  7. Children's World
  8. Maceo Back at Home
  9. New Orleans Street Life - Introducing the Rebirth Brass Band
  10. Walking Home Together
  11. Shake Everything You've Got
  12. Give the Drummer Some
  13. Funk Is About What You Don't Play
  14. Jamming With Pedro Abrunhosa in Portugal
  15. Let's Get It On
  16. A Family Type of Things - Introducing Fred Wesley and Jabo Starks
  17. House Party
  18. Cold Sweat


Produksjonsår 1994 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 27 minutter
Skuespillere Maceo Parker Artist Maceo Parker
Bestillingsnummer MM801109