Point Pleasant - The Complete Series (UK-import) (DVD)

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
The peaceful existence of a small seaside community will change forever when Christina Nickson (Elisabeth Harnois) is rescued from the ocean by local lifeguard Jesse Parker (Sam Page) and brought to the home of local doctor Ben Kramer (Richard Burgi). The Kramers, including Ben's wife Meg (Susan Walters) and daughter Judy (Aubrey Dollar), take an instant liking to Christina and invite her to stay with them as she searches for clues to her past and attempts to find her mother - a Point Pleasant native whom Christina never knew.

Christina is unaware of the profound effect she has on the town's inhabitants; her presence awakens repressed feelings, unlocks secret desires and heightens emotions. Tensions flare between Jesse, who finds himself inexplicably drawn to Christina, and his best friend Terry (Brent Weber), who secretly lusts after Jesse's possessive girlfriend Paula (Cameron Richardson). Paula's hot-to-trot mother Amber (Dina Meyer) attempts to rekindle her relationship with the good Dr. Kramer. And long-buried secrets kept by Jesse's parents, police captain Logan (Alex Carter) and God-fearing Sarah (Clare Carey), begin to surface, especially when the mysterious and charismatic Lucus Boyd (Grant Show) arrives and insinuates himself into Christina's new life.

As Christina delves deeper into the history of Point Pleasant, seeking answers to her mother's disappearance, she will come to realize that she has never known her "real" father, either - for Christina is the offspring of a mortal woman and the Devil. While Christina struggles to control the demon inside her - and the powers that come with it - the fight for her soul has begun, as the town of Point Pleasant becomes the ultimate battleground of good versus evil.

Episodes comprise:
1. Pilot episode
2. Human Nature
3. Who's Your Daddy?
4. The Lonely Hunter
5. Last Dance
6. Secrets And Lies
7. Unravelling
8. Swimming With Boyd
9. Waking The Dead
10. Hell Hath No Fury Like A Woman Choked
11. Missing (aka When The Cat's way)
12. Mother's Day
13. Let The War Commence


  • 'The Making Of Point Pleasant' featurette


Produksjonsår 2005 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 - Import Sjanger TV-serie
Antall disker 3 Aldersgrense 15
Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic
Regissør Diverse Skuespillere Aubrey Dollar, Elisabeth Harnois, Samuel Page
Bestillingsnummer 3004801012 Leverandør Gardners


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende