Postwar Kurosawa - Eclipse Series 7 (DVD - SONE 1)

799,00 79900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Akira Kurosawa came into his own as a filmmaker directly following World War II, delving into the state of his devastated nation with a series of pensive, topical dramas. Amid Japan’s economic collapse and U.S. occupation, Kurosawa managed to find humor and redemption existing alongside despair and anxiety. In these five early films, which range from political epic to Capraesque whimsy to courtroom potboiler, Kurosawa revealed the artistic range and social acuity that would mark his career and make him the most popular Japanese director in the world.

Box set includes:

I Live in Fear (1955)
The Idiot (1951)
No Regrets For Our Youth (1946)
One Wonderful Sunday (1947)
Scandal (1950)


Produksjonsår 2008 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Drama
Antall disker 5 Aldersgrense Ingen
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Mono 1.0 (Japansk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3, Sort/Hvitt Regissør Akira Kurosawa
Skuespillere Setsuko Hara, Takashi Shimura, Toshiro Mifune Bestillingsnummer CRRNECL30DVD
Serie Eclipse Series Leverandør Import