Requiem From The Darkness - Complete Series (UK-import) (DVD)

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
The horror anime REQUIEM FROM THE DARKNESS is notable for its unusual style of animation, designed to fit the moody atmosphere and themes of the series. In the 1860s, Japan is in turmoil. A would-be author of this feudal period, Momosuke is tired of writing children's stories. Traveling the countryside in search of one hundred ghost stories that will comprise a book, he meets with three mysterious figures: a trickster, Mataichi; a beautiful puppeteer named Ogin; and Nagamimi, a bird caller. The trio move through the countryside dispensing karmic retribution on the truly evil. Each episode finds Momosuke and his strange friends dealing with a different horror inspired by traditional Japanese legends and folk stories. REQUIEM FROM THE DARKNESS - COMPLETE SERIES contains every episode from the series across four volumes.


  • Textless Opening/Closing Animation
  • Line Art Gallery
  • Art Setting Gallery


Produksjonsår 2005 Utgitt 2010
Format DVD Sone Sone 2 - Import
Sjanger Anime Antall disker 4
Spilletid 4 timer 52 minutter Aldersgrense 18
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Japansk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Regissør Hideki Tonokatsu
Skuespillere Animasjon Bestillingsnummer MVD7001
Leverandør Gardners


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende