Silver Jews - Silverjew (DVD)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
From behind closed doors, since 1992, David Berman and the Silver Jews released a series of popular music records that earned the group dedicated fans all over the world. But being a Silver Jews fan always meant accepting you'd never live to see the day your favorite band would take the stage. Then in 2006, after five albums and fifteen years, David Berman decided to change all that. The band toured across America and Europe, all the way to Israel, playing these, their first forty shows, to a widespread outpouring of joy. Before embarking on tour, David Berman expressed to his friend and producer Matthew Robison that he wanted to document his trip to Israel. Robison, knowing that filmmaker Michael Tully was a devoted fan of the Silver Jews, asked him to direct the project. Upon the world premier of the film at the SXSW Film Festival in March of 2007, This DVD dryly captures the improbable and absurd nature of the Silver Jews on their first tour ever. The film was made as history was happening, and history marches on again this fall as the Silver Jews embark on their second U.S. tour, riding high on the buzz from the sixth album release, Lookout Mountain, Lookout Sea.


  1. Tel Aviv
  2. Sound Check
  3. Random Rules
  4. Origin of Oi
  5. Sometimes a Pony
  6. Smith & Jones
  7. Meeting Fans
  8. Jerusalem
  9. Tour Guide
  10. Zion Gate
  11. Some Go Berserk
  12. Pretty Eyes
  13. Holy Sepulchre
  14. Shopping
  15. Dinner
  16. Slow Education
  17. Western Wall
  18. God's Shadow
  19. I'm Getting Back into GettingBack into You
  20. Let's Not and Say We Did
  21. Slide Show


Produksjonsår 2009 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 0 timer 52 minutter
Skuespillere Silver Jews Artist Silver Jews
Bestillingsnummer DC366DVD Leverandør Border Music Norway AS