Son Volt - Live From Austin, Tx (DVD)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
When the seminal rock trio Uncle Tupelo disbanded in 1994 (their 1990 debut NO DEPRESSION virtually spearheaded the alt-country genre), the band split into two distinct factions led by their rival songwriter-guitarists: Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco to delve into more experimental rock stylings, while Jay Farrar continued in the country-rock tradition with his band Son Volt. Son Volt's superlative debut record, TRACE (1995), set the blueprint for the two albums that followed (1997's STRAIGHTAWAYS and 1998's WIDE SWING TREMOLO): twangy guitar; downbeat melodies; and sad, lonesome lyrics spinning tales of life's disappointments and delivered in Farrar's trademark world-weary vocals. Son Volt is captured live in this 1996 appearance on PBS's AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of the band's performance, featuring almost every song from TRACE (including the sublime "Windfall," "Tear-Stained Eye," and Out of the Picture"), a few songs from STRAIGHTAWAYS ("Back into Your World," "Picking up the Signal"), and even a couple of Farrar-penned Uncle Tupelo songs ("Chickamauga," "True to Life").


  1. Route
  2. Loose String
  3. Cemetery Saviour
  4. Catching On
  5. Live Free
  6. Tear-Stained Eye
  7. True To Life
  8. Left A Slide
  9. Windfall
  10. Out Of The Picture
  11. Back Into Your World
  12. Ten Second News
  13. Picking Up The Signal
  14. Drown
  15. Too Early
  16. Chickamauga


Produksjonsår 2005 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 30 minutter
Skuespillere Son Volt Artist Son Volt
Bestillingsnummer 0739680112 Leverandør Border Music Norway AS


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende