The Spiderwick Chronicles/Charlotte's Web (UK-import) (DVD)

Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Children's double bill. 'The Spiderwick Chronicles' (2008) is a fantasy adventure based on the books by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black. From the moment twin brothers Jared (Freddie Highmore) and Simon (also Highmore) move with their sister (Sarah Bolger) and mother (Mary-Louise Parker) into their great-great uncle Arthur Spiderwick (David Strathairn)'s run-down old house, strange things begin to happen. Unable to explain the unusual disturbances that seem to be occurring on a daily basis, the family blames Jared. Determined to prove his innocence, Jared enlists the help of his siblings in investigating what's truly responsible for the strange goings-on. Pretty soon, they uncover the truth of the Spiderwick estate and the magical creatures that inhabit it. 'Charlotte's Web' (2006) is a retelling of the EB White children's classic about the friendship that develops between a pig, a spider and a little girl. After the farm's prize sow gives birth to a grand litter, little Fern the farmer's daughter (Dakota Fanning) falls in love with the runt, whom she names Wilbur (voice of Dominic Scott Kay). After Fern's pleading with her father for Wilbur's life, the fretful little porker is no less haunted by visions of his demise/apple sauce-pairing and cries rather a lot. Charlotte (voice of Julia Roberts), a friendly spider, soothes him and becomes his firm friend. Together, they hatch a plan whereby Charlotte will spin words into her web and create a sensation so as the heat is drawn from the imminent pork rib BBQ. The film also features the voices of John Cleese, Oprah Winfrey, Steve Buscemi, Reba McEntyre, Robert Redford and Sam Shepard.


Produksjonsår 2009 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Barn
Antall disker 1 Aldersgrense 7
Undertekster Ingen Regissør Mark Waters
Skuespillere Andrew McCarthy, Dakota Fanning, David Strathairn, Essie Davis, Freddie Highmore, Joan Plowright, Kevin Anderson, Mary-Louise Parker, Nick Nolte, Sarah Bolger Bestillingsnummer PHE1122