Stray Cats - Rumble In Brixton (DVD)

Stray Cats - Rumble In Brixton (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
The on-again, off-again career of this rockabilly revival trio was very much on again for this performance, recorded July 17, 2004, at Britain's Brixton Academy. Caught during one stop of a rare 2004 European reunion tour, the trio shows why it is the standard by which other '50s-'60s revivalists are measured. All three look and sound terrific, and even though guitarist/lead singer Brian Setzer is naturally the frontman (and acts it), drummer Slim Jim Phantom and especially bassist Lee Rocker show that they are not there just as window dressing. The threesome tears through a two-hour, 21-song show that is all the sweaty, nonstop, retro, nitro-charged Americana fun any rockabilly fan could want. The audio version of this show just can't capture the sight of Rocker standing on his double bass while playing it, Setzer on his back on the floor ripping into a solo, or Phantom's wild grin as he pounds the cocktail drum kit. Professional but never overwhelming lighting, superb camera work, and classy Surround Sound embellish the effect, and the occasional shots of the frenzied crowd clearly having a blast also add to the atmosphere. The extras are pretty nifty, too, with a video montage of old TV appearances set to "Stray Cat Strut"; a ten-minute "making of" documentary for the one new track, "Mystery Train Kept A Rollin'"; and a twenty-minute behind-the-scenes short feature on the tour. The package also includes a 24-page book and there's even a hidden "Easter egg" of Setzer playing "Rumble in Brighton" solo, for those who can find it. In short, it's hard to imagine a better DVD package for Stray Cats fans or those younger folks who missed them in their '80s prime and wonder what all the excitement was about. ~ Hal Horowitz


  1. Rumble in Brighton
  2. Double Talkin' Baby
  3. Something's Wrong with My Radio
  4. Ubangi Stomp
  5. Stray Cat Strut
  6. Gene & Eddie
  7. Too Hip Gotta Go
  8. Sleepwalk
  9. I Won't Stand in Your Way
  10. My Baby Left Me
  11. Blast Off
  12. 18 Miles to Memphis
  13. Bring It Back Again
  14. Fishnet Stockings
  15. Runaway Boys
  16. Rock This Town
  17. That's All Right
  18. Good Rockin' Tonight
  19. Twenty Flight Rock
  20. (She's) Sexy +17
  21. Please Don't Touch
  22. Mystery Train Kept A Rollin'
  23. Bonus Materials


Produksjonsår 2004 Utgitt 2004
Format DVD Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere The Stray Cats
Artist The Stray Cats Bestillingsnummer 0640424406295
Leverandør Warner Music