The Aki Kaurismäki Leningrad Cowboys Collection (UK-import) (DVD)

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Leningrad Cowboys Go America:
This hilarious road movie follows the misadventures of the worst rock and roll band in the world, the Leningrad Cowboys. When a promoter in their native Siberia, stunned by the band's lack of talent, advises them to try their luck in America they head for New York. Having learned English en-route on the plane and sporting shades, outsize quiffs and outrageously long winkle-pickers, they are passed off as Americans. Jim Jarmusch, in a cameo role as a shifty car salesman, sells them an old Cadillac in which they head south with their frozen bass player and a coffin full of beer.

Leningrad Cowboys Meet Moses:
After years of fame and misfortune in Mexico, the members of struggling Siberian rock band Leningrad Cowboys decide to return to their native village. Under the guidance of their former manager Vladimir, who now calls himself Moses, they face a difficult journey over the ocean and across the European continent. But tormented by lack of money, fuel and beverages the band begin to murmur against Moses and doubt his motives. On top of this they are persecuted by a certain member of the American intelligence agency who is hunting for the lost nose of the Statue of Liberty.

Total Balalaika Show:
At Helsinki's Senate Square on June 12 1993, an audience of 70,000 witnessed a historic event: Leningrad Cowboys performed for the first time with the 100 singers, 40 musicians and 20 dancers of the Alexandrov Red Army Chorus and Dance Ensemble, on the biggest stage ever seen in Finland. A roaring success, the programme included rock classics from "Happy Together" and "Delilah" to "Gimme All Your Lovin" and "Knocking On Heaven's Door", as well as traditional hits from the Ensemble's own repertoire. Aki Kaurismäki's film of the event is an extraordinary, unforgettable encounter of the old and the new, and of East and West.


  • 5 short films by Aki Kaurismäki featuring Leningrad Cowboys: L.A. Woman , Rocky VI, These Boots , Those Were the Days , Thru the Wire


Produksjonsår 1989 Utgitt 2007
Format DVD Sone Sone 2 - Import
Sjanger Komedie Antall disker 3
Spilletid 3 timer 37 minutter Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Finsk)
Bildeformater Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic Regissør Aki Kaurismäki
Skuespillere Leningrad Cowboys Bestillingsnummer ART361DVD
Leverandør Gardners


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også