The Complete Humphrey Jennings Volume 2 (UK-import) (Blu-ray + DVD)

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Widely considered to be one of Britain's greatest filmmakers, Humphrey Jennings has long been celebrated as the director of works which beautifully capture everyday heroism in times of war and peace. This, the second of three volumes which collect together Jennings' entire output, gathers five films from 1941-1943 and shows Jennings at the peak of his tragically short but outstanding career. From the rousing call to arms of The Heart of Britain and Words for Battle, the poetic evocation of daily life in Listen to Britain, and the powerfully resonating drama of Fires Were Started and The Silent Village, the films included in the set offer a lyrical portrait of the nation at war and a moving celebration of Britishness.


  • This is England (1941, 10 mins): alternate cut of The Heart of Britain
  • I Was a Fireman (1943, 74 mins): Jennings' original cut of Fires Were Started
  • Illustrated booklet with essays, film notes, and review


Produksjonsår 1941 Utgitt 2012
Format Blu-ray + DVD Sone Sone B - Import
Sjanger Dokumentar Antall disker 2
Spilletid 2 timer 18 minutter Aldersgrense Ingen
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Mono 1.0 (Engelsk), PCM 1.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3, Sort/Hvitt Regissør Humphrey Jennings
Skuespillere Dokumentar Bestillingsnummer BFIB1120
Leverandør Gardners


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende