The Ernie Kovacs Collection (DVD - SONE 1)

799,00 79900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
In the infancy of any medium, there will be some who realize its potential well before anyone else. Ernie Kovacs was such a visionary, and between 1951 and 1962 he broke rules that hadn’t even been made yet and created a language that is now taken for granted.

The Ernie Kovacs Collection includes six DVDs and over 15 hours of programs that span the all-too-brief but brilliant television career of this hugely influential comic artist, from his earliest local morning shows in Philadelphia through his NBC prime-time shows and the ABC specials that represented the peak of his offbeat humor and creative experimentation with the medium. The Ernie Kovacs Collection is a treasure trove of comedy from television’s original genius, most of it unseen for over 50 years.


Episodes From His Local and National Morning Shows
Episodes From His NBC Prime-Time Show
Kovacs On Music
Five ABC TV Specials
The Color Version of His Legendary Silent Show, Eugene
His Award-Winning Commercials for Dutch Masters Cigars
Short Films, Tributes, Rarities
44-Page Booklet Featuring Rare Photos, Program Notes and an Essay by Jonathan Lethem ( Motherless Brooklyn)


Produksjonsår 1951 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Klassiker
Antall disker 6 Spilletid 13 timer
Aldersgrense 12 Lydformater Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3, Widescreen 16:9 Anamorphic Skuespillere Ernie Kovacs
Bestillingsnummer SFY12359DVD Leverandør Import