The Harry Smith Project - Live (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Harry Smith's ANTHOLOGY OF AMERICAN FOLK MUSIC, a collection of American roots music from the early 20th century, has been a huge influence on generations of folk, blues, and rock musicians. THE HARRY SMITH PROJECT- LIVE is proof positive of the box set's effect, as some of the biggest names in pop music perform renditions of songs from the ANTHOLOGY. Nick Cave, Lou Reed, Richard Thompson, Elvis Costello, Beck, and Sonic Youth are only a few of the big names gracing this riveting, highly entertaining concert disc.


  1. The Butcher's Boys - Elvis Costello
  2. Old Dog Blue - David Johansen
  3. John The Revelator - Nick Cave
  4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down - Beck
  5. Sugar Baby - Kate & Anna McGarrigle
  6. One Hot Summer Night With Harry Smith - Ed Sanders
  7. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean - Lou Reed
  8. Frankie - Beth Orton
  9. Dry Bones - Roswell Rudd With Sonic Youth
  10. Old Joe's Place - The Folksmen
  11. The House Carpenter - Rocin Holcomb & Todd Rundgren
  12. When The Great Ship Went Down - Gavin Friday With Maurice Seezer
  13. Etude No. 10 - Philip Glass
  14. James Alley Blues - David Johansen
  15. Oh Death Where Is Thy Sting? - Eric Mingus With Gary Lucas
  16. Single Girl, Married Girl - Petra Haden
  17. The Coo Coo Bird - Richard Thompson With Eliza Carthy
  18. I Wish I Was A Mole In The Ground - Bob Neuwirth With Eliza Carthy
  19. Poor Boy Blues - Geoff Muldaur
  20. This Song Of Love - Don Byron, Peggy Heath & Bill Frisell
  21. Ommie Wise Pt. 1 & 2 (What Lewis Did Last ...) - Kate & Anna McGarrigle With Elvis Costello
  22. Prison Cell Blues - Steve Earle
  23. Fishing Blues - David Thomas
  24. <b>Special Features:</b>
  25. An excerpt from the documentary "The Old Weird America: Harry Smith's Anthology Of American Folk Music