The Mission - The Final Chapter (3DVD)

169,00 16900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Gothic rockers THE MISSION perform live at Shepherds Bush Empire. Disc 1: 'Amelia', 'Hands Across The Ocean, 'Into The Blue', 'Paradise (Will Shine Like The Moon Tonight)', 'Butterfly On A wheel', 'Sea Of Love', 'Grapes Of Wrath/Lovely', 'Bird Of Passage', 'Belief', 'Hungry As the Hunter', 'Deliverance', 'Like A Child Again', 'Mr Pleasant'. Disc 2: 'Like A Hurricane', 'Over The Hills And Far Away', 'Bridges Burning', 'Dance On Glass', 'Stay With Me', 'Island In A Stream', 'Love Me To Death', 'Dream On', 'Afterglow', 'Fabienne', 'Severina', 'Wake (rsv)', 'Forevermore', '1969', 'Shelter From The Storm', 'Tower Of Strength'. 695730 The real way to gain an appreciation for Hal Blaine's Hall of Fame-caliber abilities is to hear him as a sessionman, and not on his occasional recordings as a solo artist. This instrumental album is something of a novelty rather than a serious attempt to build solo credentials. It consists almost entirely of cover versions of well-known rock hits from the late '50s through the mid-'60s, with live "party" noises dubbed on to simulate a concert recording (although it was cut in the studio). Still, it's better than might be expected considering its frivolity, with a bunch of top fellow Hollywood session musicians providing pretty energetic support, particularly in the surf-ish guitars. Producers P.F. Sloan and Steve Barri take the writing credits for "Drums a Go Go," although in fact it's built around the main riff of the Kinks' "All Day and All of the Night." [The CD reissue of Drums! Drums! A Go Go adds three bonus tracks from the 1967 album Have Fun!! Play Drums!!, as well as the 1966 non-LP single "Bang Bang Rhythm."] ~ Richie Unterberger


Disk 1
  1. Amelia
  2. Hands Across the Ocean
  3. Into the Blue
  4. Paradise (Will Shine Like the Moon Tonight)
  5. Butterfly on a Wheel
  6. Sea of Love
  7. Grapes of Wrath/Lovely
  8. Bird of Passage
  9. Belief
  10. Hungry as the Hunter
  11. Deliverance
  12. Like a Child Again
  13. Mr. Pleasant
Disk 2
  1. Like a Hurricane
  2. Over the Hills and Far Away
  3. Bridges Burning
  4. Dance on Glass
  5. Stay with Me
  6. Island in a Stream
  7. Love Me to Death
  8. Dream On
  9. Afterglow
  10. Fabienne
  11. Severina
  12. Wake (RSV)
  13. Forevermore
  14. 1969
  15. Shelter from the Storm
  16. Tower of Strength
Disk 3
  1. Rehearsal Footage
  2. On the Road with the Mission
  3. Kingdom Come
  4. Beyond the Pale
  5. Garden of Delight
  6. Serpent's Kiss
  7. Wasteland
  8. Interview Footage


Produksjonsår 2009 Format 3DVD
Sone Sone 0 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 3 Skuespillere The Mission
Artist The Mission Bestillingsnummer 55330664DVD
Leverandør Border Music Norway AS