The Story Of Jazz (DVD)

189,00 18900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
With Wynton Marsalis, Dizzy Gillespie, Tony Bennett, Lester Bowie, Dave Brubeck, Joe Williams, Buck Clayton, Illinois Jacquet, Zilner Randolph, Bud Freeman, Randy Weston, Carmen McRae, Billy Taylor, Jay McShann, Roy Haynes, Billy Eckstine and many others. Limited Edition in special packaging! The Story of Jazz puts the crown on the "Masters of American Music" series. As entertaining as it is informative, it is a seamless array of performances, comments, and compelling historic insight. This colourful tale of cross-cultural influences that produced a constantly evolving and enduring music is a rich 97-minute weave of sounds, rare film clips, stills and interviews. Never before have the filmed comments of so many important jazz artists been assembled for one project, and never before has the history of jazz been told as vividly and with such attention to historic detail. Masters of American Music is an award-winning television series – as entertaining as it is educational and memorable – that celebrate a pantheon of the greatest innovators in Jazz. Individual programmes trace the lives and works of master musicians who defined the course of America’s classical music. From its birth in New Orleans, to swing, the big bands, bebop, free Jazz and beyond – all of it is explored with sensitivity and in unique depth. Over 80 interviews were filmed in the making of the series. Featured artists come to life through these interviews, exciting rare performances, period footage and vintage photographs meticulously reproduced. Both the video and audio content has been restored and remastered in accordance with state-of-the-art specifications.


Produksjonsår 2009 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Skuespillere Diverse Jazz
Artist Diverse Jazz Bestillingsnummer 2057158
Leverandør Naxos Norway AS