The Story Of Jazz (DVD - SONE 1)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
As entertaining as it is informative, The Story Of Jazz is a seamless array of performances, comments, and compelling historic insight. The Story Of Jazz begins in the 1830s in Congo Square, the small square in New Orleans where slaves performed the wondrous, rhythmic sounds of Africa, and goes on to tell a colorful tale of cross-cultural influences that produced a constantly evolving, enduring music. It is a rich 90-minute collage of music, rare film clips, stills and interviews that places the history of jazz into proper perspective. It is also a captivating trek through the stylistic changes that have kept jazz so fresh for all these years: from New Orleans tradition to's all here. The Story Of Jazz combines an authoritative narrative with the personal first-hand observations of dozens of great jazz artists. Never before have the remarks of so many jazz artists been assembled on film, and never before has the history of jazz been told as vividly and with such attention to historic detail.


  1. 'Round Midnight - THELONIOUS MONK
  2. Air Mail Special - COUNT BASIE
  3. Cherokee - SARAH VAUGHAN
  4. Class In Swing - ARTIe Shaw
  5. Cubano Bop - DIZZY GILLESPIE
  7. Downhearted Blues - BESSIE SMITH
  8. Fine And Mellow - BILLIE HOLIDAY
  9. Hot House - CHARLIE PARKER
  10. How High The Moon - ELLA FITZGERALD
  11. It Don't Mean A Thing If It Aint Got That Swing - DUKE ELLINGTON
  12. Meditations On Intergration - CHARLES MINGUS
  13. My Favorite Things - JOHN COLTRANE
  14. Salt Peanuts - DIZZY GILLESPIE
  15. Sing, Sing, Sing - BENNY GOODMAN
  16. So What - MILES DAVIS
  17. Sunny Side Of The Street - LESTER YOUNG
  18. Variety Stomp - FLETCHER HENDERSON