THX 1138 - The Director's Cut (UK-import) (DVD)

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Robert Duvall is THX-1138, a humble worker in a soulless, sprawling subterranean society where each person has a number, not a name, sex is outlawed and laws are enforced by constant surveillance and sinister, silver faced androids. His discovery that there is more to life than the state-required drug stupor and the loss of his mate to a sinister technician finally gives him the courage to recover from his nightmare world.

Using strong visuals and astonishing sound effects to heighten the gripping story, George Lucas gave the world advance notice of his formidable talent with his classic debut feature THX-1138, adapted from his award-winning short film with the encouragement of none other than Francis Ford Coppola. Made in 1971, THX-1138 marked the stunning debut of one of the screen's most innovative filmmakers and was produced by Francis Ford Coppola and his revolutionary American Zoetrope studios at the height of the American independent movement.


  • Audio commentary from co-writer/director George Lucas and co-writer/sound designer Walter Murch
  • 'Theatre Of Noise': an isolated sound effects audio track
  • Mastering sessions with sound designer Walter Murch
  • 'A Legacy Of Filmmakers - The Early Years Of Zoetrope' documentary (1 hour)
  • 'Artifact From The Future - The Making Of THX 1138' documentary (30 mins)
  • 'Electronic Labyrinth THX 1138 4EB': George Lucas' award-winning USC student film that inspired the movie
  • Production featurette
  • Original theatrical trailer


Produksjonsår 1973 Utgitt 2004
Format DVD Sone Sone 2 - Import
Sjanger Science Fiction Antall disker 2
Spilletid 1 timer 25 minutter Aldersgrense 15
Undertekster Engelsk Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk), Dolby Digital 5.1 (Spansk)
Bildeformater Widescreen 2.40:1 Anamorphic Regissør George Lucas
Skuespillere Don Pedro Colley, Donald Pleasence, Ian Wolfe, Maggie McOmie, Robert Duvall Bestillingsnummer 1000085090
Leverandør Gardners


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende