Woody Herman - Woodchopper's Ball (DVD - SONE 1)

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Bring the legendary Woody Herman and his Young Thundering Herd together with Joe Williams, Pete Barbutti, Clark Terry, and The Dukes of Dixieland, and the mix is explosive: hot jazz, cool blues, stars overhead and the greatest of Big Band stars on stage. The performance of such loved tunes as "Woodchopper's Ball" and "April in Paris" is leavened with the humor and affection these musicians feel toward one another. The Dukes of Dixieland add their New Orleans jazz sound with "Muskrat Ramble"; Pete Barbutti mixes music and comedy. Clark Terry's "Mumbles" is a classic, and bluesman Joe Williams lends his distinctive style to "Mind to Ramble" as well as "All of Me." When Woody concludes the concert, bringing the Thundering Herd to a thunderous crescendo for Aaron Copland's "Fanfare for the Common Man," he raises his arms, slowly building the music, and turns to the audience. As one, the people rise and reach out to him with applause, becoming part of the performance themselves. This is a special moment in music too great to miss.


  1. Woodchopper's Ball
  2. Pools
  3. Peanut Vendor
  4. Muskrat Ramble - THE DUKES OF DIXIELAND
  5. Fourth Trumpet - PETE BARBUTTI
  6. C.T. Express - CLARK TERRY
  7. Mumbles - CLARK TERRY
  8. Tribute to Count Basie
  9. Mind to Ramble - JOE WILLIAMS
  10. All of Me - JOE WILLIAMS
  11. Fanfare for the Common Man


Produksjonsår 1991 Format DVD
Sone Sone 1 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 0 timer 59 minutter
Aldersgrense Ingen Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk)
Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3 Skuespillere Clark Terry, Joe Williams, The Dukes Of Dixieland, Woody Herman
Artist Clark Terry, Joe Williams, The Dukes Of Dixieland, Woody Herman Bestillingsnummer IMG0900GZDVD
Leverandør Import