WPC 56: Series 1 (UK-import) (DVD)

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 10-20 dager
Complete first series of the BBC drama starring Jennie Jacques as the first Woman Police Constable to join a West Midlands force in 1956. Upon starting work in the Brinford constabulary, Gina Dawson (Jacques) is given a tiny office that was previously used as a storage cupboard and assigned elementary work to keep her from distracting the men. She is shocked by how the other staff treat her, particularly the sexist behaviour of Sergeant Sidney Fenton (Charles De'Ath) who seems to keep Chief Inspector Roger Nelson (John Light) in the dark over his questionable methods. As she struggles to gain the acceptance of her colleagues, the male-dominated team hunt for a serial killer whilst searching for two missing boys who disappeared 30 years previously. The episodes are: 'Sink Or Swim', 'Memories Are Made of This', 'Great Pretenders', 'Nature of the Beast' and 'Little Boy Lost'.


  • Interactive Menus


Produksjonsår 2015 Format DVD
Sone Sone 0 Sjanger TV-serie
Antall disker 1 Aldersgrense 12
Skuespillere Charles De'Ath, CHRIS OVERTON, Gerard Horan, Jennie Jacques, John Bowler, John Light, Kieran Bew Bestillingsnummer DAN095UKDR