1969-1972 - Limited Edition Boxset (VINYL - 6LP)

King Crimson

2 799,00 2 79900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 0,- Billigste alternativ gratis

King Crimson 1969-1972 is a limited edition boxed set presenting the band’s celebrated quartet of studio albums from that period - In The Court Of The Crimson King, In The Wake Of Poseidon, Lizard, Islands - in their 40th anniversary edition mixes (created by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp between 2009-2010).

Additionally, a 2LP set of rarities is included (many mixed and produced by Steven Wilson). The Alternative Guide To King Crimson is presented in the gatefold artwork originally used for the 1975 compilation The Young Person’s Guide to King Crimson. A full-sized replica of the original King Crimson timeline booklet which accompanied that compilation is also included

All albums are cut from the same hi-res masters used for the 40th anniversary CD/DVD-A series, pressed on 200g super-heavyweight vinyl, and presented in their original sleeves

Disk 1
  1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  2. I Talk to the Wind
  3. Epitaph
  4. Moonchild
  5. In the Court of the Crimson King
Disk 2
  1. Peace - A Beginning
  2. Pictures of a City
  3. Cadence and Cascade
  4. In the Wake of Poseidon
  5. Cat Food
  6. The Devil's Triangle
  7. Peace - An End
Disk 3
  1. Cirkus
  2. Indoor Games
  3. Happy Family
  4. Lady of the Dancing Water
  5. Lizard
Disk 4
  1. Formentera Lady
  2. Sailor's Tale
  3. The Letters
  4. Ladies of the Road
  5. Prelude: Song of the Gulls
  6. Islands
Disk 5
  1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Instrumental, Trio Version)
  2. I Talk to the Wind (Studio Run Through)
  3. Epitaph (Alt. Instrumental Version)
  4. Moonchild (Take 1)
  5. The Court of the Crimson King (Take 3, Instrumental)
  6. I Talk to the Wind (Duo Version)
  7. Cadence and Cascade (Guide Vocal, Greg Lake)
  8. Peace - An End (Alt. Mix)
Disk 6
  1. Cat Food (Single Version)
  2. Groon (2010 Mix)
  3. Indoor Games (Alt. Take)
  4. Lady of the Dancing Water (Alt. Take)
  5. Prince Rupert Awakes (Piano, Keith Tippett)
  6. Prince Rupert's Lament (Alt. Take)
  7. A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
  8. Sailor's Tale (Alt. Guitar Takes)
  9. Ladies of the Road (Remix)
  10. Prelude: Song of the Gulls (String Section, Take 2)
  11. Islands (Run Through With Oboe Prominent)
Utgitt 2018 Format VINYL - 6LP
Sjanger Rock, Prog Antall disker 6
Artist King Crimson Bestillingsnummer KCLPBX502