1987 - Limited Edition (VINYL)


Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Whitesnake: David Coverdale (vocals); John Sykes (guitar); Neil Murray (bass); Aynsley Dunbar (drums). Additional personnel: Bill Cuomo (keyboards). Prior to 1987, Whitesnake was little more than a cult heavy metal band in the U.S. Its previous album, 1984's SLIDE IT IN, sparked interest amongst headbangers, yet failed to deliver lucrative crossover success. But that all changed with its self-titled release that same year--by streamlining its early blues rock sound and incorporating obvious elements of Led Zeppelin and melodic pop, Whitesnake became one of the biggest rock bands of the late '80s. The band caught a lot of flack for such Zep-derivative tracks as "Still of the Night" and "Crying in the Rain," but it was the pop hits "Here I Go Again" and "Is This Love" that put album and band over the top. Its sexually charged videos and an opening slot on Motley Crue's GIRLS GIRLS GIRLS tour didn't hurt matters either.


  1. Still Of The Night
  2. Bad Boys
  3. Give Me All Your Love
  4. Looking for Love
  5. Crying In The Rain
  6. Is This Love
  7. Straight For The Heart
  8. Don't Turn Away
  9. Children Of The Night
  10. Here I Go Again 87
  11. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again


Utgitt 1997 Format VINYL
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Whitesnake
Label EMI UK Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 5099962446617