90125 (VINYL)


429,00 42900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Yes: Trevor Rabin (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Chris Squire (vocals, bass); Alan White (vocals, drums, percussion); Jon Anderson (vocals); Tony Kaye (keyboards). Additional personnel: Jonathan Jeczalik, Dave Lawson (programming). Engineers: Gary Langan, Julian Mendelsohn, Stuart Bruce. When Jon Anderson rejoined Yes after DRAMA, he was inserting himself into an unusual situation. Keyboardist Geoff Downes and longtime guitarist Steve Howe had left to form Asia with prog rock vets John Wetton (King Crimson, Roxy Music etc.) and Carl Palmer (ELP). Chris Squire and Alan White brought original Yes keysman Tony Kaye back and recruited vibrant young Australian guitarist/vocalist/composer Trevor Rabin. The quartet had already begun writing and recording, but Anderson was able to insert himself into the proceedings with such ease that the new combination sounds completely natural on 90125. Mostly, the band was concerned with trimming the musical fat to keep pace with the onslaught of the '80s. Thus, tracks like Owner of a Lonely Heart and City of Love are full of samples, splices and almost funky beats and riffs. The unusual time changes and complex riffs of tunes like Changes and Cinema leave little doubt that this is still a Yes album, but the band succeeds in giving their sound a contemporary overhaul on 90125.


  1. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  2. Hold On
  3. It Can Happen
  4. Changes
  5. Cinema
  6. Leave It
  7. Our Song
  8. City Of Love
  9. Hearts



Utgitt 1983 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Yes
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FRIM9012.1