A Rush Of Blood To The Head (VINYL)


249,00 24900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 59,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Coldplay includes: Chris Martin (vocals); Guy Berryman, Jon Buckland, Will Champion, Phil Harvey. Recorded between 2001 & 2002. In 2000, Coldplay appeared seemingly out of nowhere and immediately advanced to the head of the Britpop class in the UK, while easily outdistancing the likes of Oasis and Blur in terms of US popularity. The most striking thing was that they did it with zero attitude and unassuming, melodic tunes humbly presented with a minimum of fuss and a maximum of memorability. That trend continues on the band's second album A RUSH OF BLOOD TO THE HEAD. There's little stylistic alteration from PARACHUTES here, which is just fine, considering how enormously and instantly appealing that style is. While Travis, Elbow, and other entrants in the Britpop sweepstakes offer a not dissimilar sound, none can communicate with the honest immediacy and directness of Coldplay. Part of the key, apart from melodies so ridiculously catchy as to make Belle & Sebastian sound like Public Image Ltd., may be their working-class sense of all-for-one proletarianism (though not in the breast-beating Oasis manner). Even on God Put a Smile Upon Your Face, when Chris Martin goes so far as to offer a few boastful phrases, the ultimate sentiment that comes across is the refrain your guess is good as mine.
Utgitt 2002 Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 11
Artist Coldplay Bestillingsnummer 0724354050411
Disk 1
  1. Politik
  2. In My Place
  3. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
  4. The Scientist
  5. Clocks
Disk 2
  1. Daylight
  2. Green Eyes
  3. Warning Sign
  4. A Whisper
  5. A Rush Of Blood To The Head
  6. Amsterdam

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i