A Wizard, A True Star (VINYL - 180 gram)

Todd Rundgren

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Famed producer extraordinaire (Meatloaf’s “Bat Out Of Hell”, XTC, Psychedelic Furs, New York Dolls, Patti Smith, The Tubes, Hall & Oates, Steve Hillage etc) Todd Rundgren has always maintained his own highly successful parallel recording career, encompassing a wide range of musical styles. “A Wizard, A True Star” (1973) is Rundgren’s psychedelic masterpiece. By his own admission, written and recorded under the influence of psychedelic drugs, the album features two LP side-long streams of consciousness, all segued together, veering from Disney to Curtis Mayfield to the perennial Todd anthem “Just One Victory”. This 2014 LP reissue is pressed on 180-Gram Heavyweight coloured Vinyl and includes a replica competition insert plus lyrics and photography.


  1. International Feel
  2. Never Never Land
  3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
  4. You Need Your Head
  5. Rock and Roll Pussy
  6. Dogfight Giggle
  7. You Don´t Have to Camp Around
  8. Flamingo
  9. Zen Archer
  10. Just Another Onionhead/Dada Dali
  11. When the Shit Hits the Fan/Sunset Blvd.
  12. Le Feel Internacionale
  13. Sometimes I Don´t Know What to Feel
  14. Does Anybody Love You?
  15. Medley: I´m So Proud/Ooh Baby Baby/La La Means I Love You/Cool Jerk
  16. Hungry for Love
  17. I Don´t Want to Tie You Down
  18. Is It My Name?
  19. Just One Victory


Utgitt 1973 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 19 Artist Todd Rundgren
Label Demon Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer DEMREC22