Abraxas (VINYL)


449,00 44900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Santana: Carlos Santana (vocals, guitar); Gregg Rolie (vocals, keyboards); Dave Brown (bass); Mike Shrieve (drums); Jose Areas (timbales, congas); Mike Carabello (congas). Additional personnel: Rico Reyes (vocals, percussion); Alberto Gianquinto (piano). Reissue producer: Bob Irwin. Recorded at Wally Heider Studio, San Francisco and Pacific Recording, San Mateo, California, and live at The Royal Albert Hall, London, England on April 18, 1970. Includes liner notes by Ben Fong-Torres. Santana's initial trio of albums still sound incredibly alive and exciting. ABRAXAS is the best of the three as it imbues the Latin fusion of their debut with smooth edges. The relaxed opening elegantly slips into Black Magic Woman, the finest ever interpretation of a Peter Green song. Se A Cabo, El Nicoya and the memorable Oye Como Va give us the quota of Latin rock. The album's star turn is the beautifully erotic Samba Pa Ti, which features a superb guitar solo that oozes the sexuality blatantly depicted by the Mati cover illustration.


  1. Singing Winds, Crying Beasts
  2. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
  3. Oye Como Va
  4. Incident At Neshabur
  5. Se A Cabo
  6. Mother´s Daughter
  7. Samba Pa Ti
  8. Hope You´re Feeling Better
  9. El Nicoya



Utgitt 1970 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Santana
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5264.1