Ace Of Cups (VINYL - 2LP)

Ace Of Cups

449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Ace Of Cups, the beloved all-women rock group from the late 60s Haight-Ashbury psychedelic scene, will release their self-titled, debut studio album on November 9th via High Moon Records. Produced by Dan Shea (Santana, Jennifer Lopez), this album includes both newly recorded songs written between 1965 and 1969 and new originals written over the past decade. The record features contributions from friends like Bob Weir (Grateful Dead), Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady (Jefferson Airplane, Hot Tuna), Taj Mahal, Buffy Sainte-Marie, and many more. During their original run from 1967 to 1972, Ace of Cups - Mary Gannon (bass), Marla Hunt (organ, piano), Denise Kaufman (guitar, harmonica), Mary Ellen Simpson (guitar), and Diane Vitalich (drums) - wrote and sang together as one of the area's first all-women bands, and they were known throughout the Bay Area for their instrumental mastery and social commentary-driven rock n roll; Jimi Hendrix even gave them a shout out in Melody Maker after they opened for him at Golden Gate Park. The band never officially recorded any music, and their only release was a 2003 compilation of informal recordings. Ace Of Cups is the first proper showcase of the band's freewheeling spirit that blends multi-colored rock with elements of roots and folk.

  1. Introduction: There's a Record Being Made
  2. Feel Good
  3. Pretty Boy
  4. Fantasy 1 & 4
  5. Circles
  6. We Can't Go Back Again
  7. The Well (feat. Bob Weir)
  8. Taste of One
  9. Mama's Love
  10. Simplicity
  11. Feel It in the Air
  12. Interlude: Transistor
  13. Stones
  14. Interlude: Baby From the Forest of Knolls
  15. Life in Your Hands (feat. Taj Mahal)
  16. Macushla / Thelina
  17. As the Rain (feat. Peter Coyote)
  18. Interlude: Daydreamin' (feat. Taj Mahal)
  19. On the Road
  20. Pepper in the Pot (feat. Buffy Sainte-Marie)
  21. Interlude: Breath
  22. Indian Summer
  23. Grandma's Hands
  24. Medley (The Hermit / The Flame Still Burns / Gold and Green / Living in the Country)
  25. Outroduction: It's Always Safe...
  26. Music
Utgitt 2018 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Artist Ace Of Cups Bestillingsnummer HMR10LP