Adventures In Modern Recording - (VINYL - 180 gram)

The Buggles

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The English new wave band The Buggles consisted of Trevor Horn (vocals, bass guitar, guitar) and Geoff Downes (keyboards, drums, percussion).

They will always be remembered for their 1979 debut single "Video Killed the Radio Star" that was #1 on the singles chart in 16 different countries. Adventures in Modern Recording is their second and last studio album. Made one year after their stint as members of Yes, the album contains a stripped-down version of Yes's "Into the Lens", here entitled "I Am a Camera".

The Buggles broke up during recording, with Geoffrey Downes joining Asia and Trevor Horn becoming a producer, later on working with artists like Robbie Williams, Seal, Belle & Sebastian and Rod Stewart.

This re-release comes with a lyric insert and three bonus tracks.


  1. Adventures In Modern Recording
  2. Beatnik
  3. Vermilion Sands
  4. I Am A Camera
  5. On TV
  6. Inner City
  7. Lenny
  8. Rainbow Warrior
  9. Adventures In Modern Recording (reprise)
  10. Fade Away (Bonus Track)
  11. Blue Nylon (Bonus Track)
  12. I Am A Camera (12" mix) (Bonus Track)


Utgitt 1982 Reutgitt 2012
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist The Buggles Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP359