All Is Wild, All Is Silent (VINYL)


299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Balmorhea: Rob Lowe (vocals, guitar, banjo, melodica, piano); Michael Muller (vocals, guitar, piano); Aisha Burns (violin); Nicole Kern (cello); Travis Chapman (upright bass); Taylor Tehan (drums). Audio Mixer: Andrew Hernandez. Indie-classicists Balmorhea's work represents a next stage in the evolution of instrumental post-rock. Or in this instance, something of a conscious de-evolution. Befitting its name, ALL IS WILD, ALL IS SILENT operates sans the mysteriously transcendent vocals of Sigur Ros or the affectingly chaotic guitar crescendos of fellow Austin, Texas, residents Explosions In The Sky. The album is still driven by dynamics, but is more reliant on the classical motifs of a three-piece orchestra, even if framed by rock's familiar rhythmic structure. ALL IS WILD is thrilling in its progressive simplicity, and ideally suited for nighttime contemplation or a spring-day walk.


  1. Settler
  2. March 4, 1831
  3. Harm & Boon
  4. Elegy
  5. Remembrance
  6. Coahuila
  7. Night In The Draw
  8. Truth
  9. November 1, 1832 (Featuring Jesy Fortino Of Tiny Vipers)



Utgitt 2009 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Balmorhea
Label Western Vinyl Leverandør Playground
Bestillingsnummer WVNL59.1


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende