And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out (VINYL - 2LP)

Yo La Tengo

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Yo La Tengo: Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley, James McNew. Additional personnel: Tim Harris, David Henry (cello); Susie Ibarra (percussion); Kris Gillespie (programming). Engineers include: David Henry, Wayne Dorell. Principally recorded at Alex The Great, Nashville, Tennessee and The Pigeon Club, Hoboken, New Jersey. On its 10th, and undoubtedly sexiest album, Yo La Tengo creates a smoky, sonic novella to love and lovers, a lonesome pop record as beautifully stark as it is happy, and as full of detailed nooks and crannies as its riddling title implies. Songs like Our Way to Fall, Last Days of Disco and especially You Can Have It All are simple pop love notes destined to become standards in some brave romantic world better than ours (if they are diary entries from the Kaplan/Hubley marriage, that is one happy union). The farfisa/guitar combo still propels most of these songs, but as Yo la Tengo has evolved as a band, its appetite for studio creations has been greatly broadened. Soft but thick sonic textures adorn nearly all these tracks, particularly the bookends--the opening drone-pop mantra Everyday is fine indie-dub, and Night Falls on Hoboken, the 13-minute guitar space-out that closes the record, is hued psychedelic ambience for people with long attention spans.


Disk 1
  1. Everyday
  2. Our Way To Fall
  3. Saturday
  4. Let's Save Tony Orlando's House
Disk 2
  1. Last Days Of Disco
  2. The Crying Of Lot G
  3. You Can Have It All
  4. Tears Are In Your Eyes
Disk 3
  1. Cherry Chapstick
  2. From Black And Blue
  3. Madeline
Disk 4
  1. Tired Hippo
  2. Night Falls In Hoboken


Utgitt 2000 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Yo La Tengo
Label Matador Bestillingsnummer OLE3710