Augustines (VINYL)


299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
"Damn near perfect … one of the best albums of the year." - Classic Rock

With its open-armed energy and elegiac grace, Augustines marks a colossal leap forward for Augustines - no mean feat considering the power of their breakthrough 2011 debut, Rise Ye Sunken Ships. Songs like "Now You Are Free" and the plaintive "Walkabout" are both immediate and engaging, joining joyously unrestrained arrangements with singer/guitarist Billy McCarthy's signature affective lyricism. Augustines marks a milestone on Augustines' amazing journey, the work of a gifted band ascending to new heights while simultaneously grappling with their place in the universe.

The album was recorded in Bridgeport, Connecticut with co-producer Peter Katis (The National, Frightened Rabbit, Interpol, Jónsi) at his residential Tarquin Studios.


  1. Intro (I Touch Imaginary hands)
  2. Cruel City
  3. Nothing To Lose But Your Head
  4. Weary Eyes
  5. Don´t You Look Back
  6. Walkabout
  7. Kid You´re On Your Own
  8. This Ain´t Me
  9. Now You Are Free
  10. The Avenue
  11. Highway 1 Interlude
  12. Hold Onto Anything



Utgitt 2014 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Augustines
Label Votiv Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer VTV765366.1


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende