Axis: Bold As Love (VINYL - 180 gram - Mono)

Jimi Hendrix

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Jimi Hendrix Experience: Jimi Hendrix (vocals, electic guitar); Noel Redding (vocals, bass); Mitch Mitchell (drums, background vocals). Recorded at Olympic Studios, London, England. Originally released on Reprise.
AXIS: BOLD AS LOVE was the follow-up to ARE YOU EXPERIENCED?, and represented a much more conscious use of the recording studio's possibilities. Where his live shows continued to showcase the raw rocking power of the Experience, the recording studio gave Hendrix the composer/arranger a broader palette. There are still plenty of powerful blues/rock-inflected songs, such as the menacing If 6 Was 9, the rolling Spanish Castle Magic and the spatial title tune. But Up From The Skies is a jazzy trio romp, featuring Hendrix's bluesy, vocalized wah-wah pedal. And on the ballads Little Wing and Castles Made Of Sand, Hendrix shifts the focus from the band to the silvery chord/melody accompaniments he often employed to complement his vocals. They are an orchestral effect unto themselves.


Disk 1
  1. Exp
  2. Up From The Skies
  3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. Wait Until Tomorrow
  5. Ain´t No Telling
  6. Little Wing
  7. If 6 Was 9
Disk 2
  1. You Got Me Floatin´
  2. Castles Made Of Sand
  3. She´s So Fine
  4. One Rainy Wish
  5. Little Miss Lover
  6. Bold As Love


Utgitt 1967 Format VINYL - 180 gram - Mono
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Jimi Hendrix
Label Sony Legacy Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SNYL541971.1