Before The Flood (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Bob Dylan & The Band

349,00 34900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Bob Dylan/The Band: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano); Robbie Robertson (electric guitar, background vocals); Richard Manuel (piano, electric piano, drums, organ, background vocals); Garth Hudson (piano, Clavinet, organ); Rick Danko (bass, background vocals); Levon Helm (drums, background vocals). The 1974 tour by Bob Dylan and the Band brought together two of the most-respected acts in rock history for what was one of the biggest concert events of the decade. Recorded at several different venues over the course of the two-month tour, BEFORE THE FLOOD captures Dylan and The Band in fine form. Having backed Dylan on and off since 1966, The Band were very comfortable with his music, and on this album they provide Dylan with some of the finest accompaniment of his career. Dylan opens the show with spirited versions of hits like It Ain't Me Babe and Lay Lady Lay as well as the acidic Ballad of a Thin Man. Having fired up the crowd, Dylan steps away from the mike to let the Band perform barnstorming versions of The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down and other classics from their repertoire. After The Band nearly brings down the house with their intense rendition of The Weight, Dylan returns to bring it all back home with powerful performances of Like A Rolling Stone and Blowin' In The Wind providing a spectacular finale to one of the finest live rock albums of the seventies.


Disk 1
  1. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  2. Lay, Lady, Lay
  3. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  4. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  5. It Ain't Me, Babe
  6. Ballad Of a Thin Man
Disk 2
  1. Up On Cripple Creek
  2. I Shall Be Released
  3. Endless Highway
  4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  5. Stage Fright
Disk 3
  1. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  2. Just Like A Woman
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  4. The Shape I'm In
  5. When You Awake
Disk 4
  1. The Weight
  2. All Along The Watchtower
  3. Highway 61 Revisited
  4. Like A Rolling Stone
  5. Blowin' In The Wind


Utgitt 1974 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 21
Artist Bob Dylan & The Band Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP340