Blacktop Run (VINYL)

Sonny Landreth

299,00 29900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Sonny Landreth’s new album "Blacktop Run" mixes genres and styles across a landscape of lyricism and rootsy grooves. His 3rd album for blues connaisseur label Provogue, and his 14th overall, will be released on February 21, 2020. A percussive burst of acoustic resonator guitar pushes the narrator on a journey “between the life I left and the edge of next” in the title cut of guitarist, songwriter and bandleader Sonny Landreth’s 14th album. As the singer feels the wind at his back, a rising bass line intersects Landreth's vocalizing to stretch the fingerpicked tune into Far Eastern melodicism. The south Louisiana artist's groundbreaking work has long mixed familiarity with experimentation, and his latest ten-song collection stretches from hard-edged electric instrumentals to wistful acoustic ballads. The project's range is the fruit of a renewed collaboration. Producer RS Field – who helmed Landreth's trio of breakout albums – joined the six-stringer and co-producer Tony Daigle to finish the record.
  1. Blacktop Run
  2. Lover Dance With Me
  3. Mule
  4. Groovy Goddess
  5. Somebody Gotta Make A Move
  6. Beyond Borders
  7. Don't Ask Me
  8. The Wilds Of Wonder
  9. Many Worlds
  10. Something Grand
Utgitt 2020 Format VINYL
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Sonny Landreth
Bestillingsnummer PRD75821