Blah-Blah-Blah (VINYL + MP3)

Iggy Pop

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Few artists have wreaked as much havoc upon the music industry--or, for that matter, upon themselves--as Iggy Pop. In a career full of thrilling highs and lows that bottomed out well below sea level, Pop has hurled himself headfirst into nearly every wall he has ever encountered. BLAH, BLAH, BLAH marks yet another Pop comeback. As the punk era was swallowed whole by the more socially acceptable New Wave, Pop seemed like an anachronism--a mercenary without a war. He countered with his most solid collection of tunes, accompanied by a streamlined backing band that rocked with purpose but didn't destroy everything in sight. The breakthrough single "Cry for Love", on which Pop is aided greatly by an incendiary guitar solo from former Sex Pistol Steve Jones, is (in Pop terms) nearly a ballad. Elsewhere, Pop tears through a rousing cover of "Real Wild Child". But it is on the staccato title track that Pop goes full throttle, and the real wild one comes out--undiminished by time, nature, or any other outside force.


Disk 1
  1. Real Wild Child
  2. Baby It Can't Fall
  3. Shades
  4. Fire Girl
  5. Isolation
Disk 2
  1. Cry For Love
  2. Blah-Blah-Blah
  3. Hideaway
  4. Winners & Losers


Utgitt 1986 Format VINYL + MP3
Sjanger Punk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Iggy Pop
Label Universal Leverandør Universal Music
Bestillingsnummer 5337716