Bleach (VINYL)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Nirvana: Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar); Jason Everman (guitar); Chris Novoselic (bass); Chad Channing (drums). Additional personnel: Dale Crover (drums). Recorded at Reciprocal Recording, Seattle, Washington. With a sludgy, chainsaw guitar sound that owes as much to early Black Sabbath as to Kurt Cobain's heroes The Melvins, whose drummer puts in an appearance here, Nirvana emerges from Seattle's underground scene as standard-bearers of a style that embraces the anger and energy of punk alongside the thick, muddy sonic attack favored by early '70s proto-metal bands. Cobain's lyrics are fueled by outrage and self-loathing, combining literary flair with a direct, visceral quality that makes him a viable candidate for the John-Lennon-of-Gen X award. Nirvana's debut album showcases what sounds more like a force of nature than a rock band. The unrelenting fervor with which the group delivers these 13 tunes is almost frightening. There is also a strong melodic flair that leavens the ferocity occasionally, hinting at the scope of Cobain's compositional talents. Love Buzz and About A Girl show off enough pop smarts to make it clear that as strong as BLEACH is, Cobain's hiding even more tricks up his sleeve.


Disk 1
  1. Blew
  2. Floyd The Barber
  3. About A Girl
  4. School
  5. Love Buzz
  6. Paper Cuts
Disk 2
  1. Negative Creep
  2. Scoff
  3. Swap Meet
  4. Mr. Moustache
  5. Sifting


Utgitt 1993 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Nirvana
Label Sub Pop Bestillingsnummer SP034


Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i