Blows Against The Empire (VINYL - 180 gram)

Paul Kantner & Jefferson Starship

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Concept album, based on ideas from demo tapes for songs he wrote for Jefferson Airplane's 6th album, which never materialized and taken a few steps further from there. The concept is lyrically set in the 'summer of love' culture: make way for the young, free love, mind expansion, let the children play; on another planet.

So the Jefferson STARSHIP moniker was born and we and hippie all-stars are hi-jacked to another planet, including: Grace Slick, Jerry Garcia, Jack Casady, Graham Nash, Mickey Hart, Davis Crosby, Joey Covington, David Freiberg, Harvey Brooks, Peter Kaunonen (Jorma's brother), Phil Sawyer.


Disk 1
  1. Mau Mau (Amerikon)
  2. The Baby Tree
  3. Let´s Get Together
  4. A Child is Coming
  5. Sunrise
Disk 2
  1. Hijack
  2. Home
  3. Have You Seen The Stars Tonite
  4. X-M
  5. Starship


Utgitt 1970 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Jefferson Starship, Paul Kantner & Jefferson Starship
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP011