Blue Boy (VINYL - 180 gram)

Ron Sexsmith

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
While its an indictment of the shameful state of the music industry that a highly respected songwriter like Ron Sexsmith is unable to maintain a career on a major label, its a testament to Sexsmith's artistic vision that his eventuation into the indie world doesn't alter his creativity a whit. If anything, BLUE BOY is a marked progression for Sexsmith. Though it's produced by Steve Earle and Ray Kennedy, there's no evidence of Sexsmith "going country" here. Earle and Kennedy are perfectly attuned to Sexsmith's post-Beatles pop classicism. They merely highlight in a fresh, interesting way, as on the infectious opener "This Song", where Sexsmith's reedy voice is brilliantly offset by a soul-powered horn section. Or "Not Too Big", which adds a funky touch to the proceedings. Longtime fans needn't fear; their heroes fragile, transcendently melodic gift remains completely intact here, he's just picked up a couple of new steps along his journey.


Disk 1
  1. This Song
  2. Cheap Hotel
  3. Don´t Ask Why
  4. Foolproof
  5. Tell Me Again
  6. Just My Heart Talkin´
  7. Not Too Big
Disk 2
  1. Miracle In Itself
  2. Thirsty Love
  3. Never Been Done
  4. Thumbelina Farewell
  5. Parable
  6. Keep It In Mind
  7. Fallen



Utgitt 2001 Reutgitt 2012
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 14
Artist Ron Sexsmith Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP488