Bluejeans & Moonbeams (VINYL)

Captain Beefheart

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
BLUEJEANS & MOONBEAMS emerged later in the same year that UNCONDITIONALLY GUARANTEED was released and, like GUARANTEED, was produced by Andy DiMartino. This time however, Beefheart was without any of his previous Magic Band members--the new ensemble was assembled out of primarily session players. Conventional wisdom, in the hands of Beefheart's devoted following, has branded this album an outcast, an aberration generally not even mentioned. While it bears little of what his fans had been responding to in his output from 1967 to 1972, it is nonetheless a perfectly fine album of conventional pop filtered through variations of Beefheart's familiar poetics and swamp blues inclinations. If the name Captain Beefheart was not emblazoned across the cover, this release could easily be lauded as an engaging, albeit quaint, period piece.


  1. Party Of Special Things To Do
  2. Same Old Blues
  3. Observatory Crest
  4. Pompadour Swamp
  5. Captain´s Holiday
  6. Rock ´N Roll´s Evil Doll
  7. Further Than We´ve Gone
  8. Twist Ah Luck
  9. Bluejeans And Moonbeams


Utgitt 1974 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Captain Beefheart
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer UNIP1120602.1