Blues With Big Bill Broonzy, Sonny Terry, Brownie McGhee (VINYL - 180 gram)

Big Bill Broonzy

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Recorded on May 7, 1957 from midnight to 2 o’clock in the morning on the WFMT radio station in Chicago, host Studs Terkel brings three living legends of the Blues—Big Bill Broonzy, Sonny Terry, and Brownie McGhee—into his studio to talk about the meaning of the Blues and, of course, play some great music. Here each man talks at length on the album about their own personal definition of the Blues, tracing its roots invariably back to its origins in the African American spiritual, and playing some songs that exemplify this along the way.


Disk 1
  1. Keys To The Highway
  2. Red River Blues
  3. Crow Jane Blues
  4. Willie Mae
  5. Daisy
  6. Louise
Disk 2
  1. Shuffle Rag
  2. Blues
  3. Beautiful City
  4. I’m Gonna Tell God How You Treat Me
  5. Sinner Man
  6. The Saints Go Marchin’ In


Utgitt 1957 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Big Bill Broonzy, Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry
Label Doxy Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer DOY663LP