Bob Dylan (VINYL - 180 gram - Mono)

Bob Dylan

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Recorded in Columbia Recording Studios, New York, New York in 1961. Includes liner notes by Stacey Williams and Robert Shelton. The first album from the greatest musical poet of the 20th century gave little indication of what was to come. Although released in 1962, it reeks of the 50s folk/protest movement. Many of the standards covered by Dylan had been sung by a thousand troubadours throughout the McCarthy era and the anti-war movement. Dylan sings like an innocent angel, and makes Eric Von Schmidt's lusty Baby, Let Me Follow You Down sound sweet. The seeds of greatness were apparent in the sensitive original Song To Woody, a sadly overlooked entry in the massive Dylan catalogue. A wonderful exercise in what was then and what is not now.


Disk 1
  1. You´re No Good
  2. Talkin´ New York
  3. In My Time Of Dyin
  4. Man Of Constant Sorrow
  5. Fixin´ To Die
  6. Pretty Peggy-O
  7. Highway 51 Blues
Disk 2
  1. Gospel Plow
  2. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
  3. House Of The Risin´ Sun
  4. Freight Train Blues
  5. Song To Woody
  6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean


Utgitt 1961 Reutgitt 2010
Format VINYL - 180 gram - Mono Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 13
Artist Bob Dylan Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP239