Break Up The Concrete (VINYL)

The Pretenders

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The first Pretenders album after the longest recording layoff in the band's history (six years), BREAK UP THE CONCRETE finds Chrissie Hynde re-energized, fronting a new bunch of musicians on a fresh, arresting batch of new songs released on a new label. Original drummer Martin Chambers, still part of the touring outfit, is replaced here by session-drummer king Jim Keltner. Perhaps even more significantly, new arrival Eric Heywood (pedal steel) boasts a lengthy Americana resume (Son Volt, Jayhawks, Ray LaMontagne) and brings with him the highest quotient of rootsiness ever to occupy a Pretenders album. While there are some driving rockers that recall the glory days of "Precious" and "Tattooed Love Boys," with Keltner employing ingeniously mutated New Orleans-cum-Bo Diddley beats, a striking number of tracks here roam a more roots-rock-oriented area. Warm, organic acoustic-guitar strumming and long, keening pedal steel lines frame Hynde's one-of-a-kind voice on the slow-burning country-soul waltz "Don't Lose Faith in Me," the rather Lucinda Williams-esque "Love's a Mystery," and other smartly conceived tunes, balancing out an album that's simultaneously earthy and urgent.


  1. Boots Of Chinese Plastic
  2. The Nothing Maker
  3. Don´t Lose Faith In Me
  4. Don´t Cut Your Hair
  5. Loves A Mystery
  6. The Last Ride
  7. Almost Perfect
  8. You Didn´t Have To
  9. Rosalee
  10. Break Up The Concrete


Utgitt 2008 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist The Pretenders
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer ARFI101011.1