Bright Flight (VINYL)

Silver Jews

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Silver Jews: David Berman (vocals, guitar); William Tyler (pedal steel guitar); Tony Crow (electric guitar); Phil Niehaus (piano); Tim Barnes (percussion). Recorded at HVM Oepot, Berry Hill, Tennesse. When the Silver Jews first appeared in the mid-'90s, the band's singer-songwriter David Berman was backed by some of his pals from Pavement, whose sound helped define the sonic parameters of the first couple of Silver Jews releases. In short order, though, the group weaned itself of Pavement connections both aural and physical, and developed its own sound, which seems to reach an apex on BRIGHT FLIGHT. While Berman and company have been moving in a vaguely country-rock direction for a while, this album probably the contains the largest quotient of country influence, as heard most plainly on the classic Nashville-mode male/female duet Tennessee and the disfigured honky-tonk of Friday Night Fever. While he's keeping busy turning his band into the New Riders of the Purple Sage, though, real-life poet Berman's lyrics are sharper than ever, encompassing everything from death and time to alcohol and an admiration for Royal Trux.


  1. Slow Education
  2. Room Games and Diamond Rain
  3. Time Will Break the World
  4. I Remember Me
  5. Horseleg Swatikas
  6. Transylvania Blues
  7. Let's Not and Say We Did
  8. Tennessee
  9. Friday Night Fever
  10. Death of an Heir of Sorrows


Utgitt 2001 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Silver Jews
Label Drag City Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer DC215LP


Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i