Can't Go Back (VINYL)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
There's a persistent gauze throughout Can't Go Back, the second album from the Papercuts, and the light-diffusing effect is gently magical. Jason Quever's the brainchild, voice, and songwriter for the 10 tracks here, sporting a lo-fi yearn and a fascination for the pivot points where post-innocence folk mutates with indie rock. The audio mix is key: acoustic guitars, bass, organ, and drums become a hazy shimmer, so closely entwined that they almost become a single sound as Quever sings in a reverb-soaked, softly high pitch. Quever goes into an indecipherable warble at points on "Found Bird," amid whistles and martial snare-drum accompaniment, but for the most part he's poised frontally with a touch of confessionalism and more than a strong dash of simple, folkie naiveté, right where it crosses paths with lovelorn psychedelia.


  1. Dear Employee
  2. John Brown
  3. Summer Long
  4. Unavailable
  5. Take The 227th Exit
  6. Outside Looking In
  7. Sandy
  8. Just Another Thing To Dust
  9. Found Bird
  10. World I Love


Utgitt 2007 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Papercuts
Label Gnomonsong Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer GNOM4.1